top of page
  • yalaniz2

The Learning Communities  

This term pushed me out of my comfort zone through the various projects that I worked on, but I feel that I gained experience in places that were still a bit unfamiliar to me. Once again, I have enjoyed the experience. 



EDLD 5315 

Thinking through ideas for my action research was not a challenge for me as I knew I wanted to focus on station rotation with mathematics. I was able to formulate a question that would target exactly what I wanted to learn more about and put into practice in the future.  

How does the implementation of blended learning strategies impact student growth, engagement, learning outcomes, and collaboration in elementary mathematics classrooms? 

 

Through collecting research to compose my literary review, I learned more about the strengths and weaknesses of my research. You can read more about the process in my post 3,2,1, Action...Research.  


EDLD 5317 

This course consisted of my ideas for a possible publication. I have enjoyed reading the blog-style posts from other educators therefore I decided to follow in those steps. You can read more about that in my Digital Environments post.  


Reflections 

During this term, it was a challenge to make it to every live class, but I was sure to follow up within 24 hours in case I had any questions or concerns about the readings or assignments. I enjoyed the collaboration group I was part of as we helped each other through video calls, texts, and messages. Nwamaka N., Hilda R., and Vitalia A. were all active in helping with providing support and feed-forward. The revisions provided by all helped me perfect my final drafts of assignments.

 

Both courses provided interesting resources such as videos and readings. I always take away great information from these supporting resources and some I use to support my classwork. I believe I am great at keeping organized and staying on top of all the information shared, which is why I met all deadlines throughout the term. I especially enjoyed participating in both course discussions as my peers shared valuable information and even feed-forward on my thoughts and ideas. This learning community has been very helpful and supportive.  


I look forward to my final two courses and being able to see everything come together. Overall, I would give myself a 95/100 for my contributions in both courses as I feel very strongly about the work that I accomplished these last eight weeks.  

 

 

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page