top of page
  • yalaniz2

The Learning, the Contributions


Reflections

During the second fall term, I was able to experience EDLD 5313 & 5389 concurrently. I appreciate that all the courses build off one another and that makes it helpful to connect my learning throughout the sessions.

Even though this semester was very busy for me due to my work duties, I was able to keep up with my readings and discussions throughout the course. It helped that the readings were very interesting and very much related to the assignments I was working on. As always, I enjoyed the videos selected to help support my thinking within the class discussions.


My time management was very effective in the sense that I organized all of the dates and information on my calendar which helped me keep track of all readings, meetings, discussions, and assignments.


Collaborations

My core collaboration group this time around consisted of two other members whom I have previously worked with. Hilda Rodriguez and Nwamaka Nwaeme were very helpful and insightful with their feedback on assignments that we were working through.


I think that the collaboration group that I was a part of did well in sharing the responsibility of communicating in a timely manner so that feedback was able to be considered prior to the submission of assignments.


Due to the busy semester, I was not able to join every class call but I made sure to go back and listen to watch the recordings and note any questions I might have to address with my collaborative team or instructors.


Supporting Contributions

I enjoyed interacting with other learners through the discussion posts as I was able to learn more about individual innovation plans. This was also helpful to me as I was able to clarify the information learned. I do plan on working on remembering to support my thinking by citing those sources. I realized several times I either had to go back and edit some of my work.


Conclusions

Overall, I would give myself a 94/100 in both EDLD 5313 & EDLD 5389 because even if this term was a bit overwhelming with life happening, I was able to apply myself to my coursework and learn more about myself through the process. I was very engaged in the learning due to being apply to apply my knowledge through each reading and assignment.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page