top of page
  • yalaniz2

Reflections on Digital Portfolios: Embracing a Modern Approach to Showcase Your Achievements


Digital portfolios, a collection of one's work, accomplishments, and skills, presented online, have gained popularity across various industries. As a job seeker, student, or creative professional, embracing this modern approach can offer several benefits and open up new opportunities for success. I have been reflecting on my own ePortfolio and how much I have accomplished in these last 7 weeks.


Creativity. Creating a digital space has given me the ability to showcase my learning and experiences. This type of exposure will mean I stand out in a different way.


Showcasing Diverse Skill Sets. The ePortfolio allows ample space to showcase as much as I would like. Being able to paint a comprehensive picture of my abilities and experiences can be more appealing to those learning more about me.


Accessibility. A digital space that can be easily shared around the world and also facilitates networking is ideal for anyone seeking employment or getting their information out.


Update Abilities. My learning and my experiences will change and grow so being able to update all of my information in real time is a plus!


Format Flexibility. An ePortfolio will display whatever it is you choose to display and there is lots of flexibility on how to display your information. There is plenty of room for change if needed.


After much trial and error - which I know will continue, I have enjoyed learning more about myself through my digital space. I have learned to focus on the message I want to share based on my experiences. I am excited to continue this journey through the remainder of the program.






2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page