top of page
  • yalaniz2

Learning from Others

When I began my ePortfolio journey in early June, I was unsure where to begin. I am fortunate to be part of groups of students that support each other as they share their own ePortfolios.


Once I took the time to review my peers' portfolios I absolutely loved how their passions and personalities came alive through their pages and posts. I decided I needed to redo my own as I was too worried about the contents being just right instead of letting my passions inspire what my pages should look like.


I came across this video that helped me understand the importance of personalizing the page to fit my purpose:

Overall, it is very helpful to share experiences with other students during our class meetings or group meetings and even more when some students are at a different pace than I am. I get to preview what is to come as I continue the program.


Blogging still does not come as naturally to me and it takes me some time to think through my topic but I also know it is a process as I am also exploring and learning more about ePortfolios and blogs. I read a short post titled 5 Reasons Why Our Students Are Writing Blogs and Creating ePortfolios and this helped put things into perspective as well.


I am definitely enjoying learning from my peers as well as opening myself up for feedback in return. It will all help me become a better learner on my journey through this program.


Sources:


https://plpnetwork.com/author/jenny-luca. “5 Reasons Why Our Students Are Writing Blogs and Creating EPortfolios.” Powerful Learning Practice, 26 Aug. 2011, plpnetwork.com/2011/08/26/5-reasons-why-our-students-are-writing-blogs-and-creating-eportfolios/. Accessed 30 June 2023.



11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

© 2021 Teaching & Learning Portfolio. All rights reserved. Powered by Wix.

bottom of page