top of page
  • yalaniz2

Focus on the Learning


Focusing on learning effectively involves a combination of strategies and approaches. Some of those include setting clear goals, using active learning techniques, implementing a variety of learning methods, and reflecting on the progress made. Effective learning is a dynamic and individualized process.



The Learning

Previous to this course, I had never thought about the type of learner that I am and I realized that understanding your learning style is important because it can significantly impact the effectiveness of your learning experiences. I explain more about this topic in My Learning Philosophy.


The Learning Environment

My focus this term has evolved as I began to work on the learning environment that I have to set for educators as I involve them in the process of implementing my Blended Learning initiative. There are situational factors that I had to consider when creating my 3-Column Table for the alternative PL. Additionally, the Understanding by Design template helped me dig deeper into the most effective learning environment.


The Impact of Growth Mindset

Throughout my learning journey, I have learned so much more about the impacts we can make on others by shifting to a New Culture of Learning. I have been able to reflect on the impact I could make on educators and students by implementing a Growth Mindset Plan that helps us understand the importance of embodying and modeling the mindset shift. Furthermore, as I continue to expand my learning on the topic of a growth mindset I was able to reflect on the impact of this mindset when creating significant learning environments. Read more in my blog titled Level Up the Growth Mindset.


Impacts on My Innovation Plan

I began my journey by focusing on students and their needs in my innovation plan but quickly realized that in my role as a mathematics instructional coach, I have to impact the educators delivering instruction to those students as they will be the ones in the trenches. During this term, My focus was on the educators that I will work closely with to make an impact in the classrooms of our campus. For my plan to be effectively implemented, I would like to continue a relationship of trust with the educators that I work with,

6 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page