top of page
  • yalaniz2

A Literature Review...


This Master's program has been a path of learning from the beginning. It has been a couple of years (NINE to be exact) since I have attended school as a student. I have stepped out of my usual routine in hopes of seeing where my career takes me! By far, the literature review we were assigned has been the most challenging for me.


I LOVED learning and reading literature that relates to my Blended Learning initiative - I feel like it gave me lots of insight into what I ultimately want to accomplish. I think what was challenging was putting everything together in a way that flowed and connected all of the dots.


Now that I think back, I do not believe I had ever written a literature review before! The whole process was very interesting and some nights I had to just stop myself to continue fresh the next day. Overall, I was able to learn about case studies and research related to blended learning in the classroom.


As a mathematics instructional coach, it is very important for me to stay up to date on happenings in the classroom. My priority is supporting teachers on my campus and really listening to their concerns. Through this initiative, I am hoping they are honest through the process so that I can support them as best as I can - which is something I realized as I read the different sources of literature.


Check out my literature review posted on my page! Have you written a literature review? How did it work out for you?

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2021 Teaching & Learning Portfolio. All rights reserved. Powered by Wix.

bottom of page